This area does not yet contain any content.
This area does not yet contain any content.


Search Amazon Here

News Links
« S.C. Protesters Call for Solutions on Poverty, Voter Suppression | Main | Clemson Research Could Improve Efficacy of Drugs »

Neal Named New Anderson University Provost

Dr. Ryan Neal, Assistant Provost and Professor of Christian Studies at Anderson University, has been named the university’s new Provost of the school effect June 1, replacing the retiring Provost Dr. Danny Parker. Parker will remain on the university’s senior leadership team while serving as the school’s first W.B. Johnson Distinguished Professor of History and Political Science.

“Dr. Neal has served Anderson University admirably and honorably for more than 13 years, and he’s proven to be a transformational leader as we seek to fulfill our commitment as a comprehensive university known for academic rigor and sustained innovation,” said AU President Dr. Evans P. Whitaker. “Dr. Neal has played a large role in elevating Anderson as a university of distinction, and I’m excited to work with him as he leads our faculty and academic administration in the years to come.”

Neal came to AU as Professor of Christian Studies in 2005, where he has been Assistant Provost since 2016. A graduate of Texas Tech University, Dr. Neal earned a Master of Divinity from Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary in Fort Worth, Texas and a Master of Theology from the University of Edinburgh in Scotland, where he lived from 2000 until 2004 while completing his PhD studies.

Dr. Neal’s teaching and research focus on the relationship between biblical interpretation and theology.

PrintView Printer Friendly Version

EmailEmail Article to Friend

Reader Comments

There are no comments for this journal entry. To create a new comment, use the form below.

PostPost a New Comment

Enter your information below to add a new comment.

My response is on my own website »
Author Email (optional):
Author URL (optional):
Some HTML allowed: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <code> <em> <i> <strike> <strong>