Anderson Five Announces Teaching Fellows
Sunday, June 9, 2019 at 2:16AM
Anderson School District Five recently announced this year's South Carolina Teaching Fellows from T.L. Hanna High School and Westside High School who will receive up to $24,000 in fellowship funds from this program.
From T.L. Hanna: Grace Canup, Ashlyn Kelley, Elliot Phillips and Mattison Tenry were selected.
From Westside: Shekendra Allen and Jenna Brown.
The mission of the South Carolina Teaching Fellows Program is to recruit talented high school seniors into the teaching profession and help them develop leadership qualities. A Fellow agrees to teach in a South Carolina public school one year, for every year he/she receives the Fellowship.
Article originally appeared on The Anderson Observer (
See website for complete article licensing information.